Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 42 single-day events and 14 ongoing events

Events for Saturday, September 23, 2017

Enjoy the rich, historical sites of the upper reaches of Narragansett Bay and the Providence River on this 3.5-hour tour. With breathtaking views of the Gaspee Point, Hog Island, Prudence Island and …
Posted 6/13/17 02:45 PM |145 views
Ida Lewis gained her reputation as America’s Heroine after rescuing two soldiers from drowning in their attempt to return to Fort Adams on March 29, 1869 in the midst of a great storm. Despite …
Posted 6/7/17 04:44 PM |105 views

Ongoing Events

Sunday and Friday from Friday, June 23, 2017 through Sunday, June 25, 2017
Gardeners Round Table: Favorite Garden Books: New & Old Friday, June 23 at 10 am Sunday, June 25 at 1pm The names James Crockett, Thalassa Cruso, Katharine White, and Eleanor …
Posted 4/26/17 03:19 PM |267 views
Monday, July 3, 2017 through Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Purchase your tickets now for the July 3rd & 4th Celebrations at HMM! This year's celebrations are sure to be a festive affair! You do not want to miss out! We are excited to announce that we are …
Posted 6/9/17 12:24 PM |289 views
Monday, July 24, 2017 through Friday, July 28, 2017
The Studio One RI Youth Ballroom Dance Camp is designed for children between the ages of 6 - 18 years old to learn the different aspects of Ballroom dancing. Games and dance performances will be used …
Posted 5/25/17 07:36 PM |198 views
Monday, July 10, 2017 through Friday, July 28, 2017
Registration is now taking place for Linden Place’s Summer Arts Camp for Kids. This weekday creative camp is for camper’s ages 6-12 and takes place on the beautiful, historic grounds of Linden …
Posted 5/10/17 04:20 PM |224 views
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday from Monday, July 10, 2017 through Thursday, August 17, 2017
Youth Summer Boatbuilding Program July 10th – August 17th Mon-Thurs, 9am-2pm The Herreshoff Marine Museum, in partnership with RIMTA, is hosting a new Summer Boatbuilding Program for …
Posted 6/9/17 12:43 PM |160 views
Monday, August 14, 2017 through Friday, August 18, 2017
The Studio One RI Youth Ballroom Dance Camp is designed for children between the ages of 6 - 18 years old to learn the different aspects of Ballroom dancing. Games and dance performances will be used …
Posted 5/25/17 07:40 PM |219 views
Friday from Friday, July 14, 2017 through Friday, August 18, 2017
Family Fun Fridays July 14–August 18, rain or shine Concert from 11 am–12 pm Picnic and crafts from 12–1 pm Blithewold’s Family Fun Fridays are the ultimate way to enjoy …
Posted 5/1/17 12:00 PM |327 views
Wednesday from Wednesday, July 12, 2017 through Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Music at Sunset: Summer Concert Series Wednesdays, July 12 through August 23, 6–8 pm Spread out a blanket and unpack the picnic basket, soak up the warmth of the summer sun, and enjoy the …
Posted 5/1/17 11:13 AM |184 views
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from Monday, July 17, 2017 through Friday, August 25, 2017
Summer Vacation Camp 2017 Six one-week sessions: July 17 – August 25 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. $160 Member, $217 Non-member There is no better place for your child to …
Posted 5/1/17 12:41 PM |235 views
Wednesday and Saturday from Wednesday, April 26, 2017 through Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Wednesdays at 6 pm: April 26, May 24, June 28, September 20 Saturdays at 10 am: July 15, August 26 Explore Blithewold’s incredible gardens and arboretum through the eyes of …
Posted 4/17/17 10:20 AM |252 views
Sunday and Friday from Friday, September 22, 2017 through Sunday, September 24, 2017
Gardeners Round Table: Seed Saving and Seed Exchange Friday, September 22 at 10 am & Sunday, September 24 at 1 pm Join us for an exchange of ideas and seeds. Blithewold gardeners save …
Posted 5/8/17 10:19 AM |172 views
Friday from Friday, June 2, 2017 through Friday, September 29, 2017
Yoga in the Garden Fridays, June 2 through September 29, 9:30 am Blithewold and Bristol Yoga Studio present an outdoor summer yoga series each Friday morning at 9:30 am. All are invited …
Posted 4/24/17 11:40 AM |197 views
Thursday from Thursday, April 6, 2017 through Thursday, October 12, 2017
Thursdays at 1:30 pm Blithewold’s Tour Guide will take you up to the Mansion’s third floor for a “behind the scenes” tour of the newly expanded and repurposed Archives and …
Posted 4/5/17 12:51 PM |228 views
Sunday and Friday from Friday, October 27, 2017 through Sunday, October 29, 2017
Gardeners Round Table : Catalog Your Garden! Friday, October 27 at 10 am  & Sunday October 29 at 1 pm If you’ve lost track of the plants in your own garden—what’s alive and …
Posted 5/8/17 10:48 AM |180 views